Cramming Books Into My Suitcase

reading list.jpg

The last month of my life has seen me get sick three times, become so busy that my sleep and workout schedule suffered (a death knell), and get thoroughly sick of the to-do lists that I had to start making three times a day. So I’m reverse-hibernating in sunny Florida for my spring break, jaunting about with my grandmother, and getting internet only in the public library and the Starbucks.

I restrained myself and only brought the above five books instead of the nine that I wanted, because I don’t want to stress myself out with required reading–I want to relax with fun, leisurely reading.

So over the next week I’ll be reading Half Lost by Sally Green, Akata Witch by Nnedi Okorafor, Promise of Shadows by Justina Ireland, So You Want to Be a Wizard by Diane Duane (one of my fave books ever, re-reading it for a paper), When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore (one of my new years’ resolution must-reads!).

And if I finish those before next Saturday, I have a stockpile of e-books that I’ll get cracking on.

Leave a Reply

